Raury – Woodcrest Manor II

A little different from my usual tunes, Raury recently released a pretty sweet album called All We Need. It’s the kind of stuff you should listen to in one hit, from go to woah. The album feels like a journey and the songs blend pretty effortlessly. In saying this, there is ONE particular song that stands alone. Woodcrest Manor II is that song. I’ve been spending a lot of one on one time with my computer lately in an effort to write more. In the middle of writing a very intense scene in a creative story, somewhere close to 1 am, Woodcrest Manor II started playing and hit a nerve.

This song reminds me of time spent riding in the front seat of my brothers car, windows down, blaring Kanye, Kid Cudi, Childish Gambino and whoever else my brother was into at the time. It reminds me of looking at my big bro and feeling proud.

For good times, that’s all I reminisce about my home, the good times

This entry was posted in General blah blah, music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

