Street talk – taxi to Albert st.

I caught a taxi today that was brand new, I was the second passenger to ever sit in it. The driver told me that the car will most likely do 1,000,000 kms in the next 7 years. We talked about a lot of things, but something I’ve never realised is that taxis are often used to transport drugs around Melbourne and interstate. He told me this, “drugs are a big problem. My friend once had a passenger who wanted to go from Doncaster to Sydney. He had two big suitcases and paid $2000 up front, no questions asked”.

This entry was posted in General blah blah. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Street talk – taxi to Albert st.

Leave a Reply

