Apparently they call me Aunty Lou these days…

If you are in my phone contacts list or have been anywhere near my Twitter feed these past few days you will know that I just recently became an Aunty to the gorgeous little bundle of cuteness below.

Image

Her name is Bonnie and she is my first niece and the first grandchild on both sides of the family…. so naturally everyone thinks she is the cutest thing alive and every time you want to nurse her you basically have to enter Thunderdome (Mad Max reference) and fight your way through two sets of Grandparents, a Great-Grandmother and my brother, Peter, who I’ve already nicknamed Gollum as a direct result of his dominance in the nursing wars.

Becoming an Aunt means I now think and feel ridiculous things. Yesterday I caught myself thinking, ‘I’m so happy it feels like the sun is exploding in my heart’. Yes…that happened. And now that I think about it, I really don’t think it would feel that nice to have the sun explode in your heart, it would be a horrible and agonising death – the only reprieve been that it would be quick.

Anyway, I won’t go on too much. I have already spent the better part of today coo-ing over pictures and that’s going to continue for a long time so I don’t want to bore you all to death just yet.

Image

In other news, the cat I am currently looking after is so starved of attention since Bon was born that it has started playing fetch in a pretty serious way and fell asleep in my lap tonight after staring at me for an hour..

Exhibit A:

Image

Everything else is going swell. I had a singing lesson tonight and afterward I recorded myself singing a Lianne La Havas song. When I played it back I was actually shocked by my voice, it took a moment for me to realise I was playing the audio back and not the actual track – which is an ahh-mazing feeling.

And since I usually post some sort of music clip with every blog I thought I’d chuck this in as well –

Nite

x Lu

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apparently they call me Aunty Lou these days…

  1. Ohh, how exciting. Congratulations on your new niece! Well done on the singing lessons too. I recently joined a fun choir, but I’m finding that their focus isn’t really on training the voice, so I’d be interested to know how your singing lessons develop. Ooo, and as it happens, I love this song by Skye. :-)

    • lucille1989 says:

      Thank-you! The singing lessons are really helpful for understanding how to pronounce words and stop my voice from getting scratchy, I was actually thinking I’d join a choir so let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

