SURPRISE

I’d like to say I have too much time on my hands and that is why I can create elaborate presents and elaborate ways to reveal  presents, but the reality is that I’m a procrastinator and I like to spend my time distracted by my social life rather than focus on study.

So for the last few weeks I’ve been organising what I would call quite an epic birthday present for my sisters 26th. Basically the present involves flying her to Sydney to see a show at the Sydney Opera House. My parents are paying for the flights, my brother is paying for her accommodation and two friends and I are covering everything in between.

I’m so excited! She is finding out tomorrow and I know she’ll lose it – I’m actually thinking that secretly filming the whole thing wouldn’t be a bad idea…

But then came this moment where I’d planned such a massive present and needed a massive way to deliver it. I’ve always been big on presentation when it comes to gifts, it’s kind of like reading a book by it’s cover or that first impression you get of someone. If the wrapping is dodgy, it reflects badly on the gift. I spent the better part of this afternoon mulling over this thought and eventually came up with the random, quirky and slightly unique idea of getting Estelle to do a multiple choice quiz in order to find out what her gift is – the quiz can be found here. The only issue I have with this quiz is that if you answer something incorrectly it doesn’t allow you to continue, although I’ve made the answers so flipping obvious that this shouldn’t be a problem.

I’m definitely going to take photos of her reaction tomorrow, so watch this space.

Okay, it’s 2 am here, eugh! Night all. x

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

