Inspiration

I’ve decided to start compiling some of the things that will inevitably inspire my planned tattoo. Lately I’ve been feeling very inspired by Mirka Mora. She does these amazing, almost childlike, paintings that speak volumes. Here are some of the ones I’ve been looking at lately…

Image

Image

In particular, I love the way she draws birds. I’m thinking a very simple sketch of one of her birds, but adapted slightly. This is definitely quite different from my previous idea but unfortunately Thomas Hooper isn’t taking any new clients at the moment. I’m not going to attempt to get someone to imitate his style, so I thought I’d try something completely different.

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

