Re: previous entry.

Michelle Shocked…is amazing. I only became aware of her music earlier this year, but since seeing her live for the first time, I’ve been converted. I say converted, because listening to Michelle’s music isn’t just about enjoying a beat, it’s about listening to a story- learning about a woman who has had to deal with a lot of shit in her life.

And what makes her more amazing, is that even after a series of bad things happened to her, she will still stand up in front of an audience, tell them the truth and be prepared for anything they throw back at her.

She is inspiring. Truly. And when I read quotes from her such as “If there’s one thing I want you to know, It’s that you can do it too”, I believe every word.

Call me a little silly, call me what you will- but everyone has to believe in something or someone. I’m not saying that I only have on pedestal and Michelle is standing on it, but she is definitely a person who inspires me to think outside of my day to day existence. Things can be bigger, boundaries can be pushed- but keep your head.

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

